IHLS Advisory Council

The Executive Director shall form Advisory Councils to serve as an effective liaison between the librarians of system and the Executive Director. The purpose of the Advisory Council is to:
1. Promote System development
2. Provide input and review of changes to system policy and membership criteria
3. Initiate suggestions to the Executive Director and the Board
Members of the Advisory Councils shall serve three-year terms.
To volunteer to serve on the Advisory Council, fill out the volunteer form.

Click here to view meeting agendas, minutes and other documents as they become available.

Members of the IHLS Advisory Council:

April Becker, Librarian
Sacred Heart Griffin, Springfield
abecker@shg.org
Susan McKinney, Director
St. Joseph Township Swearingen Memorial Library
smckin@gmail.com
Amanda Chiaccio, Librarian
Illinois State Supreme Court, Springfield
aciaccio@court.state.il.us
Jo Ann Nabe, Trustee
Edwardsville Public Library
jcnabe@charter.net
Janet Cler, Director
Tolono Public Library
jcler@tolonolibrary.org
Bobbi Perryman, Adult Services Librarian
Vespasian Warner Public Library District, Clinton
perryman@vwarner.org
Donna Corry, Director
Flora Public Library
dcorry@florapubliclibrary.org
Sue Poe, Unit Librarian
Altamont CU #10
spoe@altamont.k12.il.us
Maria Dent, Director
Mt. Zion District Library
director@mtzion.lib.il.us
Mary Ann Pohl Cataloger
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library
maryann.pohl@illinois.gov
Lois Doherty, Media Specialist
Monticello Middle School
dohlo@sages.us
Rachel Rogers, Media Specialist
Riverton High School
rrogers@rivertonschools.org
Audrey Foreman, Library Assistant
Lawrenceville Public Library District
audrey@lawpubliclibrary.org
Jeanne Sagovac, Clerk
Tri-Township Public Library District, Troy
mailbox07@troylibrary.org
Ryan Franklin, Director
Mattoon Public Library
Ryan@mattoonlibrary.org
Miranda Shake, Library Director
Lakeview College of Nursing, Danville
mshake@lakeviewcol.edu
Kristina Hoerner, Adult Services Manager
Champaign Public Library
khoerner@champaign.org
Cristy Stupegia, Director
Sparta Public Library
spartaillinoislibrary@gmail.com
Kim Keller, Director
Bryan-Bennett Library, Salem
kkeller.lib@gmail.com
Anieta Trame, Media Specialist
Mattoon Middle School
atrame@mattoon.k12.il.us
Britta Krabill, Reference Librarian
Six Mile Regional Library, Granite City
brittakrabill@sixmilerld.org
Hugh Westbrooks, Director
Greenville Public Library, Greenville
hughmwestbrooks@gmail.com
Amanda McKay, Director
Helen Matthes Public Library, Effingham
amanda@effinghamlibrary.org
Kim Zumwalt, Director
Watseka Public Library
kazum56@gmail.com
Sheryl McKibben, District Librarian
Bement CUSD #5
mckibbens@bement.k12.il.us
Sarah Zumwalt, Director
Litchfield Public Library
library@litchfieldil.com