

2016 Nominating Committee

April 21, 2016 Minutes

Chairperson, Amanda McKay called the meeting to order at 1:05. Committee members in attendance included: Amanda McKay, Scott Drone-Silvers, Jeanne Hamilton, and Betsy Mahoney. Susan Tulis was not present. There were no guests in attendance.

Drone-Silvers moved to approve the minutes of March 4, 2016. McKay seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

The committee finalized the election results. There were 14 duplicate ballots. According to the bylaws, the committee accepted the 1st completed ballot. The winning candidates are as follows:

Sara Zumwalt, Public Library Representative James Fenton, Public Library Trustee Gary Jones, Public Library Trustee Beverly Obert, Public Library Trustee John R. Phillips, Public Library Trustee

McKay will notify all the candidates of the election results.

While this committee did not encounter any problems with the election or ballot, the committee would suggest reviewing policies for uncontested seats. We would recommend either a winning a minimum threshold of votes for uncontested seats or the ballot should have candidates for each seat plus one.

The next Nominating Committee meeting will be in November of 2016.

McKay moved for adjournment; Hamilton seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 1:32 p.m.

Submitted by Betsy Mahoney.