Board Seat Interest Survey

The Illinois Heartland Library System Board of Directors Nominating Committee is preparing for the 2014 election cycle and has opened the nomination process. The following positions on the board are up for election this year:
1 Academic Library Representative
1 School Library Representative
1 Special Library Representative
2 Public Library Trustee Representatives
Individuals interested in running for one of the open seats should click this link to complete the nomination survey:
Only people interested in appearing on the election ballot should complete the survey. 
The Nominating Committee will consider all completed survey responses and will select candidates to appear on the ballot. The committee has several factors to consider in creating a balanced ballot in accordance with the IHLS bylaws. Completing the survey does not guarantee one’s appearance on the ballot.
February 15 at midnight is the deadline for completing the survey.
 Thank you for your consideration.
If you have questions or comments for the Nominating Committee, please feel free to contact us:
Kim Keller: Bryan Bennett Public Library ( 618-548-3006 Chairperson 
Julia Welzen: Argenta-Oreana Public Library ( 217-468-2340
Elaine Steingrubey: Morrison-Talbott Library ( 618-939-6232 ext. 205
Debra Sherrick: Casey-Westfield CUSD ( 217-932-2175
Mary Ann Pohl: Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library ( 217-785-7944