

# **Board Actions Summary**

# July 25, 2023

#### **Welcomed New Board Members**

- Frank Buckingham (Case-Halstead Public Library, Carlyle)
- Melissa Tedesco (O'Fallon Township High School District #301)
- Kristy Walker (Bethalto Public Library District)
- Sarah Hill (Lake Land College, Mattoon)

### Appoint Kristi Lear as Special Library Representative

#### **Elect Board Officers**

• President: Karen Bounds

• Vice President: Linda McDonnell

• Secretary: Tammy Krouse

• Treasurer: Kevin Latoz

## Approved the June 20, 2023 Minutes

Approved Director & Staff Activity Report

Accepted the June 2023 Bills Minus the Ford Harrison Bill

Accepted the Ford Harrison Bill

**Approved Secondary Employment** 

Approved Josh Short as FOIA Officer

Approved Ryan Johnson as OMA Officer

Approved Destruction of Minutes: November 23, 2021 & January 25, 2022