

FY2026 Board Elections

MEMO TO: IHLS Board of Directors FROM: Erin Steinsultz, Chair

DATE: May 20, 2025

RE: FY2026 Board Elections

The Illinois Heartland Library System Nominating Committee submits the following as the Slate of Nominees for the Illinois Heartland Library System Board of Trustees. These individuals have all confirmed their desire to be seated an IHLS Board of Directors beginning with the Fiscal Year 2026 term. It is the recommendation the IHLS Nominating Committee that the Illinois Heartland Library System Board of Directors accepts the slate as presented.

Those elected for three-year terms are as follows:

Public Library Representative

Laura Naugle – Hillsboro Area Public Library District

Public Library Trustee Representative

- Ann-Marie Harland McCoy Public Library
- Linda McDonnell Six Mile Regional Public Library District
- Nicholas Alan Norovich West Frankfort Public Library
- Christine Westerland Chatham Area Public Library District

Thank you,

Erin Steinsultz, IHLS Nominating Committee Chair