Office Hours

Regular Hours:

8:00-4:30 Monday-Friday

 

Holiday Schedule:

FY 2021 HOLIDAYS

Friday, July 3, 2020 Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2020 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Veterans Day observed *
Thursday, November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2020 Friday after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 15, 2021 President’s Day *
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day

* Delivery will run on holidays with asterisks

 

IHLS Emergency / Weather Closings

IHLS will post route cancellations and hub closings on the IHLS website's front page and send a text alert (see below) for each hub that is closing.

 

IHLS Text Messaging System

To sign up for the service, you simply need to send a text to 84483 with one of the following keywords:

  • Champaign (for the Champaign hub notifications)
  • Carbondale (for the Carbondale hub notifications)
  • Edwardsville (for the Edwardsville hub notifications)

If we have a system wide notification, we will send it out to all of the hub locations. Alternatively, you may simply open your browser and go to www.rainedout.net. Once there, search for our organization (Illinois Heartland Library System) and then you are able to sign up. You may sign up for text alerts and/or email alerts. There is no cost to sign up, but your regular service provider message rates do apply.

That’s it! We promise not to inundate you with frivolous texts, just closings/delays. We are hoping to use this to keep you informed along with, of course, posting closings/delays on the website.